Speaker Rendon Announces Floor Leadership Team

For immediate release:

Assembly Speaker Rendon announced his floor leadership team.

SACRAMENTO— Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon (D-Paramount) announced his floor leadership team today. The following changes are effective immediately.

The Assembly Democratic leadership appointments:
Speaker pro Tempore – Assemblymember Kevin Mullin (D-South San Francisco)
Assistant Speaker pro Tempore – Assemblymember Autumn R. Burke (D-Inglewood)
Majority Floor Leader – Assemblymember Ian C. Calderon (D-Whittier)
Assistant Majority Floor Leader – Assemblymember Jim Cooper (D-Elk Grove)
Majority Whip – Assemblymember Miguel Santiago (D-Los Angeles)
Democratic Whip – Assemblymember Nora Campos (D-San Jose)
Assistant Majority Whip – Assemblymember Evan Low (D-Silicon Valley)
Democratic Caucus Chair – Assemblymember Mike A. Gipson (D-Carson)

CONTACT: Kevin Liao (916) 319-2408

Website of Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon: www.asmdc.org/speaker