Speaker Rendon Announces Committee Changes

For immediate release:

Committee Changes Announced by Speaker Rendon

SACRAMENTO—Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon (D-Paramount) today announced changes to several committees. Committee changes were also made at the request of Republican Leader Chad Mayes (R-Yucca Valley). Changes to committee chairs are listed below. Please see attached letter to the Chief Clerk for all other committee changes.

Accountability and Administrative Review
Assemblymember Cristina Garcia (D-Bell Gardens)

Assemblymember Lorena Gonzalez (D-San Diego)

Arts, Entertainment, Sports, Tourism and Internet Media
Assemblymember Kansen Chu (D-San Jose)

Assemblymember Phil Y. Ting (D-San Francisco)

Budget Subcommittee No. 5 on Public Safety
Assemblymember Nora Campos (D-San Jose)

Budget Subcommittee No. 6 on Budget Process, Oversight and Program Evaluation
Assemblymember Phil Y. Ting (D-San Francisco)

Business and Professions
Assemblymember Rudy Salas, Jr. (D-Bakersfield)

Elections and Redistricting
Assemblymember Shirley N. Weber (D-San Diego)

Assemblymember Jim Wood (D-Healdsburg)

Human Services
Assemblymember Susan Bonilla (D-Concord)

Local Government
Assemblymember Susan Eggman (D-Stockton)

Public Employees, Retirement and Social Security
Assemblymember Rob Bonta (D-Oakland)

Public Safety
Assemblymember Reginald Jones-Sawyer (D-South Los Angeles)

Revenue and Taxation
Assemblymember Sebastian Ridley-Thomas (D-Culver City)

Joint Legislative Audit
Assemblymember Freddie Rodriguez (D-Pomona)

CONTACT: Kevin Liao (916) 319-2408

Website of Assembly Speaker Anthony Rendon: www.asmdc.org/speaker