Thursday, March 10, 2016

Assembly Speaker Rendon announced his floor leadership team.

Monday, March 7, 2016

Rendon takes the oath as the 70th Assembly Speaker at a ceremony surrounded by family, friends and dignitaries from around the state.

Thursday, March 3, 2016

George Skelton of the LA Times outlines the potential for the Assembly under new 12-year term limits.

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Rendon visits the Sacramento Bee Capitol bureau to discuss his upcoming Speakership.

Friday, February 19, 2016

Rendon expresses concern about HSR’s construction plan and ongoing revenue stream.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Rendon praises the additional funding for cleanup of the Exide battery plant.

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

Rendon urges a quick resolution to the CSU contract dispute that provides educators the resources and incentives they need to help students succeed.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Rendon calls on the Department of Toxic Substances Control to act swiftly to restore the safety and quality of life for thousands of residents.

Thursday, January 21, 2016

Rendon commends the Governor for his emphasis on responsible budgeting and his willingness to work with the Legislature on strategic investments.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Assembly Democrats express intention to advance legislation that prevents gun violence and keeps our communities safe.